Happy Veterans Day
GET JOB FAIRS

Thursday, November 15, 2012 - Hiring Red, White, & You Job Fairs
Texas

On November 15, 2012, each of the 28 Workforce Development Boards in Texas will host a Hiring Red, White & You job fair open to all Texas employers and Texas veterans and their spouses. These job fairs will feature an unprecedented statewide employment effort in hopes of serving those who have served for us.

Abilene Workforce Solutions of West Central Texas Abilene Civic Center
1100 N 6th St
Abilene, TX 79601

Employer Registration for Abilene
10:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. Robert Puls
325-795-4302
robert.puls@workforcesystem.org
Amarillo Workforce Solutions Panhandle American Legion Post 54
617 SW 7th St
Amarillo, TX 79101
9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. Terry Bentley
806-372-5521 Ext. 1642
TBentley@wspanhandle.com
Austin Workforce Solutions Capital Area Austin Convention Center
500 E Caesar Chavez St
Austin, TX 78701

Employer Registration for Austin
10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. Donna Crenshaw 
512-597-7124
donna.crenshaw@wfscapitalarea.com
Beaumont Workforce Solutions Southeast Texas Beaumont Civic Center
701 Main St
Beaumont, TX 77701

Employer Registration for Beaumont
10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. Robert Foster
409-719-4750 Ext. 4755
robert.foster@setworks.org
Brownsville Workforce Solutions Cameron ITEC-Central Plaza
301 Mexico Blvd
Brownsville, TX 78520

Employer Registration for Brownsville
9:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. Diana Saenz
956-423-9266 Ext. 4449
dsaenz@rgvonestop.org
Bryan  Workforce Solutions Brazos Valley Bryan United States Army Reserve Center
2350 N Harvey Mitchell Pkwy (N. Highway 2818)
Bryan, TX 77807
10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. Michael Root
979-595-2801 Ext. 2133
Corpus Christi Workforce Solutions of the Coastal Bend Workforce Solutions - Sunrise Career Center
5858 S Padre Island Dr Suite 1
Corpus Christi, TX 78412

Employer Registration for Corpus Christi

Job Seeker Registration for Corpus Christi
9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. Lenny Anzaldua
361-882-7491 Ext. 411
lenny.anzaldua@workforcesolutionscb.org
Denison Workforce Solutions Texoma The Palazzo
506 W Chesnut
Denison, TX 75020

Employer Registration for Denison
9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. Bob Rhoden
903-957-7408
bob.rhoden@wfstexoma.org
Dallas-Fort Worth Workforce Solutions Greater Dallas

Workforce Solutions for North Central Texas

Workforce Solutions for Tarrant County
The Ballpark in Arlington – Texas Rangers Baseball Hall of Fame
1000 Ballpark Way
Arlington, TX 76011

Employer Registration forDFW
10:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. WFS Greater Dallas:
Linda Davis 
214-290-1045
ldavis@wfsdallas.com

WFS for North Central Texas:
Natalie Moffitt 
817-695-9298
nmoffitt@dfwjobs.com

WFS for Tarrant County:
Lacey Douglas 
817-413-4489 
lacey.douglas@workforcesolutions.net
El Paso Workforce Solutions Upper Rio Grande Workforce Solutions Norman Haley Employment Center
300 East Main Dr
El Paso, TX 79901

Employer Registration for El Paso
9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. Bernadette Flores
915-261-8919
bernadette.flores@urgjobs.org
Houston Workforce Solutions Gulf Coast Reliant Center
1 Reliant Park
Houston, TX 77054
832-667-1400

Employer Registration for Houston

Veteran Registration for Houston
9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. Ginger Rogers
713-993-2409
ginger.rogers@wrksolutions.com
Killeen Workforce Solutions of Central Texas Fort Hood Community Events Center
Building 50012
Clear Creek Rd

Employer Registration for Killeen
10:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. Frank Minosky
254-200-2033
Frankm@workforcelink.com
Laredo Workforce Solutions for South Texas Laredo National Guard Armory
5119 E Bob Bullock Loop
Laredo, TX 78041
9:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. Gabriel Lopez 
956-794-6557 
gabriel.lopez@twc.state.tx.us
Longview Workforce Solutions East Texas Workforce Solutions East Texas--Longview
2430 S High St.
Longview, TX 75606
9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. Rick Smith
903-372-7209
Lubbock Workforce Solutions South Plains Holiday Inn Park Plaza
3201 S Loop 289
Lubbock, TX 79423
10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. Danny Soliz
806-744-1987 Ext. 2005
danny.soliz@spworkforce.org
Lufkin Workforce Solutions Deep East Texas Pitser Garrison Civic Center
601 N Second St
Lufkin, TX 75901

Employer Registration for Lufkin
9:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. Charlene Meadows
936-639-8898
cmeadows@detwork.org
McAllen Workforce Solutions Lower Rio Grande Valley McAllen Convention Center
700 Convention Center Blvd
McAllen, TX 78501

Employer Registration for McAllen
12:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. John Hershey
956-928-5000
johnh@wfsolutions.org
Midland/Odessa Workforce Solutions Permian Basin National Guard Armory
Midland International Airport
9923 Wright Dr
Midland, TX 79711
2:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. Gail Dickenson / WillieTaylor
432-563-5239
gail.dickenson@workforcepb.org
willie.taylor@workforcepb.org
Round Rock Workforce Solutions Rural Capital Armed Forces Reseve Center
561 N Red Bud Ln
Round Rock , TX 78665
9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. Mike Crane
512-244-2207 Ext. 1090
mike.crane@ruralcapital.net
San Angelo Workforce Solutions Concho Valley Old Fort Concho Commissary
630 South Oakes
San Angelo, TX 76903
2:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. Cathy Ballard
325-655-2005
cballard@cvworkforce.org
San Antonio Workforce Solutions Alamo Freeman Expo Hall
3201 E Houston St
San Antonio, TX 78219
10:00 a.m. - 3:30 p.m. Charlie Moke
210-854-0287
cmoke@wsalamo.org

John Pearce
210-853-5825
Texarkana Workforce Solutions Northeast Texas Central Mall
2400 Richmond Rd
Texarkana, TX 75503

Employer Registration for Texarkana
11:00 a.m. - 3:30 p.m. Bart Spivey
903-794-9490 Ext. 131
bart.spivey@netxworks.org
Tyler Workforce Solutions East Texas Workforce Solutions East Texas--Tyler
4100 Troup Hwy
Tyler, TX 75703
9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. Rick Smith
903-372-7209
Uvalde Workforce Solutions Middle Rio Grande Uvalde County Fairplex
122 Veterans Lane
Uvalde, TX
10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. Ronnie Rivera, Director of Operations
830-876-3533
ronnie.rivera@mrgdc.org
Victoria Workforce Solutions Golden Crescent 120 S Main St
Victoria, TX 77901
10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. Business Services
361-578-0341
Waco Workforce Solutions for the Heart of Texas Waco Convention Center
100 Washington Ave
Waco, TX 76701
10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. Rene' Clayton
254-296-5388
rene.clayton@hotworkforce.com
Wichita Falls Workforce Solutions North Texas 1206 Hatton Rd
Wichita Falls, TX 76302
11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. Tim Shatto
940-322-1801 Ext. 127
tim.shatto@tvc.state.tx.us





View All Events


header
Explore Employers
Learn more about employers
featured in G.I. Jobs
GET JOB FAIRS
No events were found
» see the full calendar
GOT AN OPINION?

What is your biggest obstacle to completing a post-military education?

GOT HIRED?